Home » Job Stuff » So, this happened…

So, this happened…

Ever have one of those days where you start out just wishing everything would go away so you could go to sleep, and then something happens that just hypes you up so that you are able to get through the rest of the day with a pleasant smile on your face?

No? Just me?

Well, today was like that for me, and here’s the person responsible.

I was scrolling through my Facebook stalker feed today when I got to work (as I am wont to do), and this popped up.

I seriously giggle every time I see this. It needs to be my background photo on my computer to look at when I'm having a bad day.

This is my friend Erica, and yes, she is being a badass at work.

I know it’s only the beginning of June, but I think this is the funniest thing I’ve seen all month. I seriously giggle every time I see this. It needs to be my background photo on my computer to look at when I’m having a bad day.

Apparently, Erica is going to a wedding today, and can only curl her hair with sponge rollers. Because her office (my former office) is really laid back, she decided to wear her curlers to work, looking like a housewife from one of the square states.

And it is awesome.

If you think that this picture is amazing (which it is, so don’t be afraid to admit it), you should check out the blog she started when she ran off to Vegas to get married. Seriously, she can spit out pop culture references like nobody’s business, and working with her was what kept me sane the last few months of that job.

Leave a Reply

