Home » For Love of Words » Dorothy Parker, Where Have You Been All My Life?

Dorothy Parker, Where Have You Been All My Life?

I recently fell in love with Dorothy Parker, via the Dorothy Parker Quotes Facebook page. Her snarky wit is something that I only dream of having on my good days, and I just love to read through quotes of hers. Some of them are sophisticated and classic:

Dorothy Parker: An educated woman

Dorothy Parker: An educated woman

And then some of them make you literally laugh out loud at work and make your coworker in the cubicle next to you give you a strange look:

Busy

If only we could all be that busy.

What a classically snarky woman, if such a thing existed before or since Dorothy Parker.

One thought on “Dorothy Parker, Where Have You Been All My Life?

  1. Pingback: A Spur to Social Conscience « Big Apple Dayze

Leave a Reply

