Home » For Love of Words » Touché, AARP

Touché, AARP

I recently received an AARP card in the mail, which is absolutely ridiculous because I am NOT EVEN 25. Needless to say, AARP is on my shit list.

Which is why this promoted tweet in my twitter feed struck a sore spot.

What am I doing to make AARP think that I am in their age bracket?!?

What am I doing to make AARP think that I am in their age bracket?!?

As my own brand of Big M Little Organ Justice, I decided to be a  shit head and reply to them with my favorite caregiver film.

image_1

Hey, I thought it was funny.

Not two minutes later, I received a new follower on Twitter.

Clearly you have never seen Misery.

Clearly you have never seen Misery.

Touché, AARP. You win this round.

Leave a Reply

