Home » Job Stuff » April Fool’s is a Fickle Wench

April Fool’s is a Fickle Wench

It may sound weird, but I do genuinely like my job. One thing I like the most about my job is dealing with other people who love their job, much like the lovely folk at Google.

This is what greeted me when I went to check Google Analytics at work today.

Space StationYes, that is the International Space Station, apparently looking at my company’s website. I got excited, briefly, and grabbed a screen shot so I could tell my boss. I mean, we have to be doing something right if the International Space Station is looking at us, right?

Wrong.

I had been had by an April Fool’s mass prank.

I can laugh about it now, but I would have felt incredibly silly if I had gone to other people with this incredibly false news. It brightened my day, though, so it did exactly what the folks at Google were aiming for.

Leave a Reply

