Home » Life Chats » My Chevy Shook A Shit!

My Chevy Shook A Shit!

Actually, it was a Pontiac, but I couldn’t resist quoting da Jimmer, from Escanaba in da Moonlight.

jimmer

But seriously, I’m in the awful situation of realizing that I need to replace more than just parts in my car. I mean, it’s an almost 10 year old Aztec that my mom gave me when I graduated from college, so she’s lived a pretty good life.

On the other hand, college wasn’t that far away, and I’ve got the $20,000 in debt to prove it.

As much as I hate to put my entire bank account into another car, though, it’s getting to the point where it is frightening to drive. I could ignore the poor gas mileage, the bang from under the car whenever I turned my wheel too sharply, and the loud dragging noise from the back, but now the noises are louder than my radio and it’s difficult to go over 60 (making my morning commute more difficult, to say the least).

So today, tomorrow, this weekend at the latest, I will be poor. But, I will have a new used car that will hopefully get better gas mileage and not require a lot of expensive work right away.

I wanted to be an adult, didn’t I?

Leave a Reply

