Home » For Love of Words » Unimaginable Whimsy

Unimaginable Whimsy

The other day, Neil Gaiman tweeted about an act of “unimaginable whimsy” that he will perform if a charity receives enough donations. The phrase stuck with me so much, I decided to hang it in my office. Or rather, on a half wall in my cubicle.

20130116-142017.jpg

Don’t get me wrong, I like my job, but there are times when you need a contradiction like “unimaginable whimsy” to remind you that a job is a job, and the other things you do in life are what make you who you are.

Also, Neil Gaiman is awesome, and deserves a spot in everyone’s office.

Leave a Reply

