Home » Life Chats » The First Post is Always the Hardest

The First Post is Always the Hardest

I’ve been itching to start a blog for a while. Part of it is the urge to write, and write more often. Part of it is a need to craft something more creative than Facebook posts and descriptions of shelves. Part of it is anger at all of the bad writing I see on the internet, because if that typo-ridden homophobe with nothing new or interesting to say has a blog, then what in doggy hell is stopping me? (Don’t worry, that description is more of a summarized ball of wax of the blogs I have come across than one individual person.)

So here I am.

Hopefully this will not be a girly diary filled with PMS and anger at nothing (I have my private journal for that). Hopefully this will be an upbeat place to craft and share my writing. Hopefully you will enjoy it. If not, feel free to leave; I’m not twisting any wrists to make someone stay who doesn’t enjoy me or my style.

Leave a Reply

